Paulette L. Gagnon Award

The Paulette L. Gagnon Award for Distinguished Service in Healthcare Risk Management

Paulette “Polly” Gagnon was a vivacious, forward thinking risk manager at Catholic Medical Center and a founding member of the New Hampshire/Vermont Society of Healthcare Risk Management.

In the days before there was the formal title of risk manager, Polly defined the role. She had an innate sense of reaching people with considerate and expressive listening.

In 1995, when risk managers in Maine joined New Hampshire and Vermont, the Board of the newly formed New England Society for Healthcare Risk Management decided to create and name an award in Polly’s honor. The Paulette L. Gagnon award is NNESHRM’s highest honor and goes to chapter members who have distinguished themselves in promoting the chapter, the profession of risk management as a whole and in the development of other risk managers.

And the winners are:

Photographer Lisah Carpenter

Photographer Lisah Carpenter 

1995 Paulette L. Gagnon
1996 Nancy R. Hacking
1997 Geraldine Amori
1998 Barbara M. Maloney
1999 Patrick McGrath
2000 Kathleen MacKinnon
2001 Lori Chabot
2002 Linda McElhinney
2003 Barbara Dotson
2004 Patrick McGrath
2005 Ann Turbyne
2006 Pamela Haughawout
2007 Barbara Richards
2008 Nancy Fredholm
2009 Jay Purcell
2010 Bonnie Ellis
2011 Julie Phelan
2012 Sue Boisvert
2013 Kelly Ahearn                                   
2014 Lou Anne McLeod
2015 Erin Graydon-Baker
2016 Tatum O'Sullivan
2017 Susan Montiel
2018 Cheryl Peaslee
2019 Lisa Simms